Life in Seussey Second

Soaring to greatness by thinking great thinks!

Poetic Quest #12

April12

Poem #12

A Vulture’s Guide to Good Manners by: Deborah Ruddell

11 Comments to

“Poetic Quest #12”

  1. April 12th, 2017 at 3:32 pm      Reply Evan Says:

    I think the poet rote this poem to inform about good manners I think this because the poem lists several good manners in the poetry.


  2. April 12th, 2017 at 3:38 pm      Reply Evan Says:

    I liked this poem because it has good ideas for good manners.


  3. April 12th, 2017 at 3:52 pm      Reply Evan Says:

    I think this poem mainly is about having good table manners where ever you go I think this because the poet lists several bad things that he won’t do because he knows they are rude.


  4. April 12th, 2017 at 7:54 pm      Reply Mommy B Says:

    I liked this because it had a vulture.


  5. April 12th, 2017 at 8:01 pm      Reply Mommy B Says:

    The poem means never invite a vulture over. I know this because it said he would never eat broccoli if it wasn’t well chewed.


  6. April 12th, 2017 at 8:09 pm      Reply Mommy B Says:

    This is my poem it’s called vultures.
    Vultures are fast. Vultures can fly. Vultures are cool and vultures are awesome.


  7. April 12th, 2017 at 8:12 pm      Reply Mommy B Says:

    I think the author wrote this to entertain. I think this because it was funny because it said he never puts his elbows on the table.


  8. April 12th, 2017 at 8:32 pm      Reply Madison Says:

    1.
    I liked this poem because it was about having good manners. I didn’t like this poem because sometimes I don’t like to clean my plate.

    4. My poem is about manners

    Modest
    Appreciate
    Nice
    Neat
    Encouraging
    Respect
    S


  9. April 12th, 2017 at 8:34 pm      Reply Madison Says:

    4. My poem is about manners

    Modest
    Appreciate
    Nice
    Neat
    Encouraging
    Respectful
    Sincere


Email will not be published

Website example

Your Comment:

Categories

Archives



Skip to toolbar