Life in Seussey Second

Soaring to greatness by thinking great thinks!

Poetic Quest #27

April27

Poem #27

Listen to the Mustn’ts by: Shel Silverstein

Poem in your Pocket Day! Celebrate National Poem in Your Pocket Day: select a poem you love, carry it with you, then share it with family and friends. You can also check out and or post poems using the hashtag #pocketpoem

11 Comments to

“Poetic Quest #27”

  1. April 27th, 2017 at 5:43 pm      Reply Ashawnesty Says:

    Anything is possible!


  2. April 27th, 2017 at 8:00 pm      Reply Madison Says:

    1.
    I liked this poem because it was about kids I didn’t like this poem because it was sort.

    4.
    I am going to write a poem about kids.

    Kind
    Intersting
    Do thing
    So cute


  3. April 27th, 2017 at 8:15 pm      Reply Mommy B Says:

    I liked this poem because it said anything is possible.☺


  4. April 27th, 2017 at 8:18 pm      Reply Mommy B Says:

    6.The author wrote this to inform. I think this because it is trying to tell kids that you can do anything.


  5. April 27th, 2017 at 8:26 pm      Reply Mommy B Says:

    4.This is my poem.
    You can do anything
    You can do anything if your big or small
    You can climb a mountain if you are short or tall
    You can build a rocket ship and fly it to the moon
    You can do anything as long as you believe in yourself


  6. April 27th, 2017 at 8:32 pm      Reply Mommy B Says:

    The poem means to believe in your self. I know this because it said anything can be.


  7. April 30th, 2017 at 11:08 am      Reply Evan Says:

    I don’t like this poem because I don’t like to listen. My parents are always telling me I don’t listen.


  8. April 30th, 2017 at 11:22 am      Reply Evan Says:

    The purpose of this poem is to inform that you can do anything I know this because the poem says listen to me-anything can happen anything can be.


  9. April 30th, 2017 at 11:58 am      Reply Evan Says:

    This poem is about someone informing a child to listen I know this because this poem lists things you should listen to.


  10. April 30th, 2017 at 2:54 pm      Reply Ava Says:

    Don’t
    oh

    No!
    opps
    tomarow will be better


Email will not be published

Website example

Your Comment:

Categories

Archives



Skip to toolbar