Life in Seussey Second

Soaring to greatness by thinking great thinks!

Poetic Quest #11

April11

Poem #11

Dirt on My Shirt by: Jeff Foxworthy

12 Comments to

“Poetic Quest #11”

  1. April 11th, 2017 at 3:25 pm      Reply Evan Says:

    I liked this poem because it rhymes.


  2. April 11th, 2017 at 3:46 pm      Reply Evan Says:

    The is about having fun outside i know this because the poem talks about jumping in a puddle and climbing a big tree.


  3. April 11th, 2017 at 4:11 pm      Reply Evan Says:

    I think the poet rote this poem to entertain i think this because the poem says theirs dirt on my shirt, theirs leaves in my hair, and the topic is silly.


    • April 11th, 2017 at 8:48 pm      Reply Mommy B Says:

      I also think that Evan and don’t forget that when an I is bye it’s self it has to be upper case.


  4. April 11th, 2017 at 6:21 pm      Reply Mommy B Says:

    I liked this poem because it was about getting dirty.


  5. April 11th, 2017 at 6:23 pm      Reply Mommy B Says:

    The poem means to get dirty. I know this because there is a kid that is dirty.


  6. April 11th, 2017 at 8:18 pm      Reply Madison Says:

    1.
    I like this poem because I love getting dirty too. I don’t like this poem because I don’t like getting dirt on my new shoes.
    4.
    I’m going to write a acrostic poem about getting muddy
    Mud
    Unclean
    Deity
    Dark brown
    Yuck


  7. April 11th, 2017 at 8:45 pm      Reply Mommy B Says:

    I think the author wrote this to entertain. I think this because he liked getting dirty and that was funny.


Email will not be published

Website example

Your Comment:

Categories

Archives



Skip to toolbar